Top: Regional: Africa: Uganda (249)



Uganda is located in Eastern Africa. It borders Sudan to the north, Lake Victoria and Congo (formerly Zaire) to the west and Kenya to the east.

Independence from the United Kingdom took place on 9 October 1962.

Kampala is the capital city of Uganda. It is divided into 5 divisions, 99 parishes and 811 sub-parishes. The city’s population is approximately 1.5 million. The main languages spoken by the city residents are Luganda, English, and Swahili in that order.
Based on information from Uganda – Africa’s Pearl

See also:

Last update: Aug 28, 2013 07:47:33. is an unofficial web site.